Organization for Comradeship and Friendly Support – 2008

Organization for Comradeship and Friendly Support

(Mithuru Mithuro Support Group)

The new executive committee of the above organization elected at the annual General Meeting held at the BMICH on 11th July met at the VOICE of Mithuru Mithuro on the 19th July 2008.

Rev. Kuppiyawatte Bodhananda Thero, the Director Mithuru Mithuro presided where 7 out of the 11 members were present. In keeping with the constitution, office bearers for the 3 key posts were unanimousely appointed as follows:

  • President – Mr. Dudley De Silva
  • Secretary – Mrs. Soma Kalubowila
  • Treasurer – Mr. W.A.P. Weerasooriya

Several important measures to strengthen and expand the friendly support were proposed and agreed upon. Also it was decided to implement them by 2010, the target year set by the Mithuru Mithuro tom achieve its new goals.